Æther Cavendish
1 min readJan 11, 2021

--

You rock! Much like you, I’ve never been concerned with «keeping up with the Joneses», but you bring badassery to new levels! I love how you use humor and wit throughout your blatantly unapologetic piece. And it’s an especially sweet brand of revenge that your evidently sex starved neighbors can’t legitimately slut shame you for having sex with your husband, in your very own garage!

I’ve now aged out of the struggle between being a sexual being and being a mother but I remember those days all too well. I commend you for not comprising on either role and also for modeling sex positivity in such a beautiful way. The message to your children seems to be: your parents are sexual beings and we have a space for our private, adult activities.

I have to tell you, I’m on the verge of tears, Lindsay. This is not just hilarious, it’s potent and it’s deeply subversive. Thank you for challenging the folks still trapped in the dominant patriarcal paradigm.

--

--

Æther Cavendish

Artist, Writer, Tantrika. Practicing letting go, one attachment at a time.